Thread: New to the fourm

Post Thanks / Like

New to the fourm

Hi, I'm Wil, I'm new to the forum. I've been in the hobby for almost a year now, and have met many of you at shows and meetings. After a mix of forgetting and procrastination, I'm finally getting on the forum.

A little about me-
    I'm currently in high school and I'm a climber I love climbing and go to an indoor gym as much as I can usually 4-5 days a week, im on the gyms compition team. I work as a prep cook in a brekfest and lunch place, and im considering trying to get an automotive job.

Currently, I have 4 tanks set up, with another 2 or 3 in the works.
    (sorry about image quality I'm not sure why it's so bad when I upload)

My first tank is an Innovative Marine SR80

IMG_1697-min.jpg

Its been set up for about 6-7 months now, This picture was taken about a month ago as right now (and in this picture) my tank is very messy, becuase of excess frags, as im waiting to set up another 80 gallon wich will be a dedicated frag tank.
    This tank has a built-in sump in the back, (which I have mixed feelings about), I have a BRS dual reactor, running GFO and carbon, a ghost protien skimmer, and my lighting is two Hydra 26's.
    I have already overcome many issues with this tank, like a massive dino outbreak and more.

I'm just now trying to start getting into some more difficult corals, like Acros, My favorite types of Corals are Montis, and awosme Palys and Zoas, I also like Leptastreas a lot.

I have a 15-gallon tank which is more of a holding tank, than anything else. with a small yellow tang and a clown (wich will be moved into 80 gallon frag tank). The tanks main filtration besides a small power filter is live rock and a ton of macro algae. I have a kessil A80 tuna blue on this tank, wich i will be using for a 9 gallon nano i have planned.

(I would post more pictures but I guess I cant)