Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 41 to 60 of 80

Thread: Lenny's NUVO Fusion Nano 10g Bedroom Tank

  1. #41
    Member laeris's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Location
    Colorado Springs
    Posts
    45
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by lsaint View Post
    Ok Bush

    Sent from the world of 100110
    I have a bottle of surfectant-free ammonia if you need some. I'm not one to try to balance over a tank for a cycle, but like the low maintenance fishless cycle best.

  2. #42
    Public Relations Liasion

    static reef's Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    colorado
    Posts
    3,793
    Post Thanks / Like
    Make it match your stand lenny. All must be same same!

  3. #43
    Senior Member lsaint's Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Canon City
    Posts
    1,704
    Post Thanks / Like
    It's been awhile since I cycled tank but do you do water changes during cycle should I just change it with my old water from my main tank

    Sent from the world of 100110

  4. #44
    Senior Member charleshardy5's Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    2,670
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by lsaint View Post
    It's been awhile since I cycled tank but do you do water changes during cycle should I just change it with my old water from my main tank

    Sent from the world of 100110
    I wouldn't, water change is to remove nitrates, you'd then be adding those nitrates to your cycling tank... I wouldn't l'd just use fresh water personally

    Sent from my MT2L03 using Tapatalk
    Last time I checked my watch this was America!

  5. #45
    Public Relations Liasion

    static reef's Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    colorado
    Posts
    3,793
    Post Thanks / Like
    No water change until your parameters stabilize. Then a water change to reduce nitrates to 0.

  6. #46
    Senior Member


    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Pueblo
    Posts
    566
    Post Thanks / Like
    No changes until ammonia goes up then down, trites go up then down, then trates up then do water change and some CUC.




    Xyz from my silly phone.

  7. #47
    Senior Member lsaint's Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Canon City
    Posts
    1,704
    Post Thanks / Like
    My nitrate no3 is the only thing up my ammonia is at 0 and nitrite no2 is 0

    Sent from the world of 100110

  8. #48
    Senior Member maxthedog2000's Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Location
    Pueblo, Durango, and Mancos Colorado
    Posts
    293
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by lsaint View Post
    My nitrate no3 is the only thing up my ammonia is at 0 and nitrite no2 is 0

    Sent from the world of 100110
    What are you using to test? In cycling my 75, ammonia went up and back to 0 in like a week. I never got a reading for ites but my ates have been out of control and I'm struggling to get a handle on them!

    Carter

  9. #49
    Senior Member lsaint's Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Canon City
    Posts
    1,704
    Post Thanks / Like
    Api

  10. #50
    Senior Member


    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Pueblo
    Posts
    566
    Post Thanks / Like
    You used dry rock right? You can always add some more ammonia and see how quickly it cycles out.




    Xyz from my silly phone.

  11. #51
    Senior Member lsaint's Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Canon City
    Posts
    1,704
    Post Thanks / Like
    Yes I know I heard about a dozen other ceramic Spears that was cooking in my tank for a year so

    Sent from the world of 100110

  12. #52
    Senior Member lsaint's Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Canon City
    Posts
    1,704
    Post Thanks / Like
    And when I was feeding my other tanks I added some food to it

    Sent from the world of 100110

  13. #53
    Senior Member maxthedog2000's Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Location
    Pueblo, Durango, and Mancos Colorado
    Posts
    293
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by lsaint View Post
    Api
    I have been using api to watch my cycle, my ammonia topped out at 1.5 and back to 0 within 3 days, I never saw ites above 0 but my ates increased and have steadily and I can't seem to get a hand on them! You're welcome to come borrow my kit and compare results if you want I'm here in Pueblo.

    Carter

  14. #54
    Senior Member lsaint's Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Canon City
    Posts
    1,704
    Post Thanks / Like
    Well I lost one of my clowns in QT the smaller one. I think the bigger one will make it

  15. #55
    Registered User turbojoe's Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Pueblo, CO
    Posts
    185
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by lsaint View Post
    Well I lost one of my clowns in QT the smaller one. I think the bigger one will make it
    No way! Sorry, that sucks. I know the feeling.

  16. #56
    Public Relations Liasion

    static reef's Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    colorado
    Posts
    3,793
    Post Thanks / Like
    That sucks. Better in qt than in the display though. Cause?

  17. #57
    Senior Member lsaint's Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Canon City
    Posts
    1,704
    Post Thanks / Like
    no clue. maybe stress

  18. #58
    Senior Member


    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Pueblo
    Posts
    566
    Post Thanks / Like
    Get that tank cycled. QT can be so stressful. Check ammonia as well in the QT tank and go grab one of the other clowns at my house as well.




    Xyz from my silly phone.

  19. Likes maxthedog2000, Murfman liked this post
  20. #59
    Site Administrator
    Murfman's Avatar
    Diamond Mine Champion!
    Fruit Twirls Champion!
    Queen Jewel Champion!

    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Old Farm
    Posts
    13,218
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by jjmoneyman View Post
    Get that tank cycled. QT can be so stressful. Check ammonia as well in the QT tank and go grab one of the other clowns at my house as well.




    Xyz from my silly phone.
    I have made that mistake more times than I should admit. Check parameters in QT 2x a day!!!!
    The sea, once it casts its spell, holds one in its net of wonder forever. - Jacques Cousteau


    Wine is for wisdom, beer is for strength, but bourbon is the water of life.


    The New glass 300 build
    http://www.thescmas.com/forums/showt...ighlight=ghost

  21. #60
    Registered User Larrypueblo's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    pueblo co
    Posts
    828
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by lsaint View Post
    Well I lost one of my clowns in QT the smaller one. I think the bigger one will make it
    Sorry Lenny !!! That bites

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •