Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: Heres a pic of my 175 gallon system before the move.

  1. #1
    New User

    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    16
    Post Thanks / Like

    Heres a pic of my 175 gallon system before the move.

    uploadfromtaptalk1441117288577.jpg


    Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using Tapatalk

  2. Likes Murfman , Rich liked this post
  3. #2
    Senior Member Haddonisreef's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    508
    Post Thanks / Like
    Holy stix batman!

  4. Likes reefrider liked this post
  5. #3
    Registered User Levi's Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Lima, OH
    Posts
    7,956
    Post Thanks / Like
    What lights?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  6. #4
    Senior Member
    Sharkboy99999's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    1,378
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Levi View Post
    What lights?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Looks like AI hydras 52. but that's Just a guess

  7. #5
    Senior Member
    NightStar's Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    807
    Post Thanks / Like
    What brand of dosing additives do you use? Have you found a difference in different brands?

  8. Likes Rich liked this post
  9. #6
    Senior Member


    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Colorado Springs
    Posts
    2,818
    Post Thanks / Like
    Wow, that was a stacked tank! Sorry so many didn't make it.
    Don't look here for a comment.

  10. #7
    New User

    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    16
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Levi View Post
    What lights?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Original AI SOL Super Blue

    Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using Tapatalk

  11. #8
    New User

    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    16
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by NightStar View Post
    What brand of dosing additives do you use? Have you found a difference in different brands?
    I run a GEO 818 CA Reactor. I Mix my own three parts to adjust as necessary. In the future, I will also dose kalk via ATO, for all top up water.

    Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using Tapatalk

  12. #9
    New User

    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    16
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by reefrider View Post
    uploadfromtaptalk1441117288577.jpg


    Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using Tapatalk
    System breakdown = 155 gl Bow Front display and 40 Gallon Sump, for all those concerned.

    Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using Tapatalk

  13. #10
    Senior Member
    NightStar's Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    807
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by reefrider View Post
    I run a GEO 818 CA Reactor. I Mix my own three parts to adjust as necessary. In the future, I will also dose kalk via ATO, for all top up water.

    Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using Tapatalk
    Curious as to why dose kalk when you're running a CA reactor?

  14. Likes Sharkboy99999 liked this post
  15. #11
    Site Administrator
    Murfman's Avatar
    Diamond Mine Champion!
    Fruit Twirls Champion!
    Queen Jewel Champion!

    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Old Farm
    Posts
    13,218
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by NightStar View Post
    Curious as to why dose kalk when you're running a CA reactor?
    Ca reactor, contrary to popular belief, puts more alk than Ca into your system. With a kalk reactor, you are putting straight calcium carbonate into the system and that increases your Ca and pH.
    The sea, once it casts its spell, holds one in its net of wonder forever. - Jacques Cousteau


    Wine is for wisdom, beer is for strength, but bourbon is the water of life.


    The New glass 300 build
    http://www.thescmas.com/forums/showt...ighlight=ghost

  16. #12
    Registered User

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Santa Monica, CA, USA
    Posts
    71
    Post Thanks / Like

    Thumbs up

    Wow!! Nice!

    ~SF

  17. #13
    New User

    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    16
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by NightStar View Post
    Curious as to why dose kalk when you're running a CA reactor?
    PH Maintenance

    Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using Tapatalk

  18. #14
    New User

    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    16
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Murfman View Post
    Ca reactor, contrary to popular belief, puts more alk than Ca into your system. With a kalk reactor, you are putting straight calcium carbonate into the system and that increases your Ca and pH.
    CA Reactor dosing is balanced like two part and kalk

    Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using Tapatalk

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •