PDA

View Full Version : newbie!

rebecca
07-20-2011, 12:10 PM
hi. I'm new to the reef tank community. Ive got a 55 gallon I'm tryin to set up with some reef.Any one know where I can get some reef frags without breakin the bank? Since I am new dont wanna go hogwild.Would really love to add some vibrant color to my tank as well.If anyone has some ideas for me I'd appreciate it! Thanks!

Rebecca :)

Git_r_done2x
07-20-2011, 12:17 PM
Welcome. There are a lot of members that sell frags for really cheap. If you keep your eye open, Im sure that there will be somone paying it forward and tossing you a frag or 2 for free...

J&A Timberlake
07-20-2011, 12:22 PM
Welcome. Glad to have you here. Is your tank cycled yet? How long has it been set up? You got any pictures of it you can post? What kind of lights/sump/skimmer/ etc? I'd love to hear more and see what it all looks like.

(also, I may have a couple free frags to help get ya started. I'll let ya know.)

rebecca
07-20-2011, 12:30 PM
Thanks so much! Ill keep checking and see hwat I can find! O another quick question.... ive got a green wolf eel thats roughly 1 1/2 foot long is he reef safe? i know my butterfly isnt but she eats some algae sheets i throw in there.

rebecca
07-20-2011, 12:31 PM
Blah! I mean *what* lol. And only one reef.lol fat fingers

rebecca
07-20-2011, 12:34 PM
Umm its been up and running for 3yrs now.as for light/skimmer/pump ive got no idea! dad set it up for me. He bought all of the stuff.Its a canister (i think thats right) filter.And that would be awesome! Ill try n get some pics. Thanks timberlake!

J&A Timberlake
07-20-2011, 12:37 PM