PDA

View Full Version : LFS in town

jasonp87
05-14-2011, 09:30 PM
Hello, I'm just getting started with the hobby of marine fish keeping and was wondering what local marine fish stores we have in the Springs. I have been to Seascape several times and really like the people over there but I'd like to know if there are others out there and would like to check them out. If you could let me know the names and general locations of other stores that would be great. Thanks.

xsocali
05-14-2011, 09:39 PM
There is Mr Aqua on Fillmore just west of Nevada and Fishy Business on Maizeland just east of Academy.
Check out the Petco on North Powers and Briargate for some great prices on fish.

irishguy24
05-14-2011, 09:53 PM
As far as LFS like Cali said those are the only 3 in town, all are really good stores

jasonp87
05-15-2011, 08:10 AM
Thanks Cali and Irish guy. What is this blue diamond aquatics I keep hearing about? Are they just online or are they not in the springs?

Gomojoe
05-15-2011, 08:15 AM
Thanks Cali and Irish guy. What is this blue diamond aquatics I keep hearing about? Are they just online or are they not in the springs?
I believe she operates out of her house here in the springs. Specializes in invertabrates.

the haj
05-15-2011, 08:43 AM
In my opinion your best bet would be to visit them all. Some may have what you need and others have their own niche. You may be suprised and find something you might not have expected. It is always good to check with the club sponsors before ordering online as the will probably have what you are looking for.

jasonp87
05-15-2011, 09:01 AM
Thanks everyone. I planned to visit them all I just only knew about seascapes. Checking with the club sponsors is a good idea too. Are they all local and online or out I'd their houses?

Murfman
05-15-2011, 09:13 AM
Jason, if you want to take a ride, there are also several good local fish stores in the Denver area. Tell us, what are you looking for?

jasonp87
05-15-2011, 09:45 AM