PDA

View Full Version : Does Fishy Business in Colorado Springs give pretty consistently good advice?

helpwithhealing
12-26-2010, 12:34 AM
I'm very new to this adventure and I'm wondering, can I trust them or are they likely to just try and sell fish even if they are not a good combination for my tank?

honoreetamore
12-26-2010, 03:16 AM
honestly... well, let me put it this way (and this is good to do anyway/anywhere)... if u see something you like, remember the name, go home, do research on ur own first... then buy! lol

torquehound
12-26-2010, 10:08 AM
Very tactfully put dear Trish. That above all else, is freat advice. There are two stores in this town that I would trust what they say when it comes to saltwater. The others, not so much. I will as politely as possible say on this question, Trish gives good advice.

Bill M.
12-26-2010, 12:44 PM
I have frequented Fishy Business for the past five years. They have always helped me with everything I've neteded and giving me honest advise. They may not be as well stocked as some of the other reef stores in town, but hey have never steered me wrong.

iseedeadcorals
12-26-2010, 01:31 PM
they're nice people. they should be able to set you down the right path.

Gomojoe
12-26-2010, 05:21 PM
honestly... well, let me put it this way (and this is good to do anyway/anywhere)... if u see something you like, remember the name, go home, do research on ur own first... then buy! lol

I think Trish has the best idea on this one. I think most people would assume that fish store people are the experts, but I think the reality is that they end up dealing with our items in a much different manner than we would end up doing. Plus in most cases the people in this town own and work in their fish stores, so while they may be hobbiest I doubt they have a whole lot of time, nor the desire to perfect their hobby when they get home. So doing your research is key!

iseedeadcorals
12-27-2010, 01:21 AM