PDA

View Full Version : Coral Vue Ballast



ritmar
01-09-2009, 12:16 PM
Does anyone run these ballast? I do and have had trouble with one and coral vue replaced it and that ballast did not fire at all x2.

lmarc78
01-09-2009, 12:34 PM
I have 1 250 and 1 dual 250 but I'm waiting on my Pendants to fire them up.

ritmar
01-09-2009, 12:37 PM
These are 250 singles.

Deuce67
01-09-2009, 12:54 PM
I run a pair of 400s. No problem so far on my end.

Huhhhhh
01-09-2009, 01:23 PM
No problem on my end, oh wait, those would be Galaxy's.:smilielol5:

Hate mail may be sent to Huhhhh@aohell.com.

ritmar
01-09-2009, 03:51 PM
What would make the fuse blow in two ballast? The 3rd ballast is fine.

Deuce67
01-09-2009, 04:31 PM
Improper fuse size or overcurrent.

the haj
01-09-2009, 04:51 PM
I have 3 400 watters and can't waint for the new coralvue 400 se bulbs to come out.

stacy7127
01-09-2009, 05:01 PM
I have 1 250 and 1 dual 250 but I'm waiting on my Pendants to fire them up.

Marc you have aquamedic ballasts

ritmar
01-09-2009, 05:20 PM
Improper fuse size or overcurrent.

How would I check it? overcurrent.

lmarc78
01-09-2009, 06:23 PM
oops sorry, I will shut up now.

mrliriel
01-09-2009, 10:30 PM
Possibly a high resistance termination somewhere can cause that as well. Check all your wirenuts and set-screws and make sure there is good continuity.

ritmar
01-10-2009, 06:56 PM
Can I replace the fuse with a 6 amp 125v? The one that came out was a 6amp 250v. The guy where I got it said it would work.

mrliriel
01-11-2009, 12:36 AM
Yes, as long as your not exceeding 125V then you are fine.