PDA

View Full Version : RO booster pump



marcslove
06-18-2016, 07:20 AM
Anyone use a booster pump. My pressure is only 50psi, and my output is no where near the 90 gpd I am supposed to get

Kirblit
06-18-2016, 09:49 AM
Yes I use one, it works very well and will increase output for sure.

Sent from my SM-G920P using Tapatalk

Redneck_Reefer
06-18-2016, 11:13 AM
I love mine.


The Dude abides

JimG
06-18-2016, 03:26 PM
I can't imagine not having one. Really makes a difference in production.

maxthedog2000
06-18-2016, 07:40 PM
If the input pressure is too high do you not run the risk of not getting proper filtration?

Carter

Kirblit
06-18-2016, 09:15 PM
If the input pressure is too high do you not run the risk of not getting proper filtration?

Carter
Yes, you don't really want to exceed 75 or 80 psi. That is what most membranes are rated for. If you go too high it will increase discharge tds.

The more gpd a membrane is rated for the more tds will slip through as well. A 75 gpd unit will have a higher rejection rate than a 100 gpd unit. The trade off is pore size. The more production you get the more tds will be in the effluent of the membrane because the pores in the membrane are larger.

Sent from my SM-G920P using Tapatalk

kmellon
06-19-2016, 09:57 PM
Love mine. i'm running it through two 75 gpd ro membranes in series. the output from one feeds the next one. I also mix supply from hot and cold to create warm water and get about a 1x1 ratio.