PDA

View Full Version : Jebao to Apex controller.



duprst
02-08-2016, 10:00 AM
Is it worth buying a Jebao to Apex wave maker controller or just stick with the factory controllers and setup?

Coral Xpressions
02-08-2016, 11:54 AM
Totally worth it. All mine are controlled thru my apex. I have a guy that can make you a dual connector cable for 35

duprst
02-08-2016, 01:55 PM
What else do i need to hook it to the apex and run it?

Coral Xpressions
02-08-2016, 01:56 PM
You can hook 2 up to your base unit and each cable.will run 2 pumps. Then you just need someone to do the programming

Levi
02-08-2016, 07:42 PM
You can hook 2 up to your base unit and each cable.will run 2 pumps. Then you just need someone to do the programming

does yours have 2 inputs for power or just one? I am testing one of the ebay units that will control 2 pumps but it only has 1 input for power and I am not sure how the controller will work with the standard power supply that comes with the pumps or if I need to have a larger power supply to be able to handle both pumps. Also I wanted to control the DC9000 return pump that I have but that has a much larger power supply than the RW15 pumps have so not sure it will work. If the DIY cable has 2 inputs for power, that may be the way I have to go with it and just color code each input to the corresponding output so that I know which power supply to match up to which pump.

Coral Xpressions
02-08-2016, 09:12 PM
Ain't reading the whole post but yes 2 power supplies and 2 pump hook ups

duprst
02-26-2016, 07:17 PM
Does anyone know how to program the apex fusion to create either alternating or pulsing waves with the jabeo to apex using a VDM? Like the code for advanced setting? right now I only have one RW15 working and it is a steady current even though both sides are plugged in.

Levi
02-26-2016, 07:44 PM
It's time consuming, I made an alternating wave pattern for Bush for the apex

Sent from my LG-H901 using Tapatalk

duprst
03-03-2016, 10:05 AM
Does anyone know how to lower the pump intensity and set up alternating wave patterns through the advanced setting on the apex vdm. This is what I currently have but it is only working at 100% and I have 2 wp40's in a 75g. So stuff is blowing all over the tank.

Fallback ON
If Outlet Lights3 = OFF Then NightwaveL
If Outlet Lights3 = ON Then Waveleft
OSC 000:04/000:07/000:00 Then ON
If FeedA 000 Then OFF

Nightwave profile
inital off 5
on time 5
off time 0
min intensity 0
max intensity 10

Waveleft
initial off 0
on time 5
off time 3
min intensity 10
max intensity 20

Levi
03-03-2016, 10:10 AM
It looks like you have it at 20%

Sent from my LG-H901 using Tapatalk

duprst
03-03-2016, 10:14 AM
yeah but the pumps are not flowing at 20%. They are at 100% all the time. Its like there is a disconnect between what I have in the code and what the pumps are actually doing. Also they do not change profiles when the lights go out at night.

Levi
03-03-2016, 04:07 PM
Does anyone know how to lower the pump intensity and set up alternating wave patterns through the advanced setting on the apex vdm. This is what I currently have but it is only working at 100% and I have 2 wp40's in a 75g. So stuff is blowing all over the tank.

Fallback ON
If Outlet Lights3 = OFF Then NightwaveL
If Outlet Lights3 = ON Then Waveleft
OSC 000:04/000:07/000:00 Then ON
If FeedA 000 Then OFF

Nightwave profile
inital off 5
on time 5
off time 0
min intensity 0
max intensity 10

Waveleft
initial off 0
on time 5
off time 3
min intensity 10
max intensity 20

I would do "If Time" instead of "If Outlet" to determine which profile is being used, also I would google other wave profiles and figure out what you have wrong. All of my profiles that I have created for others use the "If Time" function because it is much easier to control. The apex programming logic is absolutely terrible in my opinion but that is coming from someone that wants true if/then statements that play off of each other. The if/then in the apex work in order so it checks line 1, then 2, then 3, then 4 etc etc etc.