PDA

View Full Version : Changing sand



Sputnik
07-25-2012, 12:50 AM
I want to change out the sand. I was wondering if I should do this in stages? I don't want to shock my tank, but it would be easier to do it all at once. Any thoughts?

Murfman
07-25-2012, 05:36 AM
Better off doing it a 1/4 or 1/3 at a time. Why are you changing?

Sputnik
07-25-2012, 11:38 AM
It's really fine sand, which gets all over everything.